My Blog

About The Author

So who am I.  I have different descriptions and bios based on their purpose and who I am talking to.  I am 27 years old, originally from the Portland Metro Area in Oregon, a graduate from Portland State University with a Bachelor of Science in Marketing & Advertising Management and now a B2B Marketing Director in the Denver Metro Area.  More importantly, I am recently married to my best friend, a wonderful man and starting out our life together in our recently purchased house.

We have a fantastic Weimaraner named Kaiser who we adopted from the Mile High Weimaraner Rescue and now spoil pretty rotten.  We love our life here as Colorado transplants, camping, hiking, athletics, the weather, the people and all the places that are within driving distance.  My life is more than just work anymore, and I try most days to leave work at work so when I come home I can focus on me, my new family, my interests and making sure there are other things that define me, besides work.

I love learning, I love helping people and I have found that I MUST lead a balanced life in all aspects.  I can’t be social all the time, I can’t stay cooped up in the house all the time, I can’t work 60-70 hour weeks, and I must incorporate being active and a healthy lifestyle into how I live.  My next goal in life is to take what I am passionate about find a way to make it my livelyhood, but until then I will be passionate at night and work during the day so I can pay the bills.  So how Gen Y is that  hehe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

Archives

%d bloggers like this: